Alan Peters Furniture Award 2022
Following the success of the 2021 Alan Peters Online Furniture Award it is hoped that the 2022 award will be a physical event.
As well as prizes, exhibitions are being planned for August/September including an online virtual exhibition. Award application forms can be downloaded afters 10th December 2021.
We are pleased to announce  the continued support of Axminster Tools as 1st prize sponsor and welcome English Woodlands Timber as the 2nd prize sponsor. 3rd prize is awarded by the judges.
Organised by
Promoted by
Any resident citizen of the British Isles who is over 18 and has a passion and flair for woodworking and design can apply 
Applications deadline 31 July 2022 
Celebrating the legacy of one of Britain’s greatest furniture designer makers
Alan Peters OBE   1933 - 2009
Blanket chest in Douglas fir by Alan Peters
The judges are Jeremy Broun (organizer) -  designer-maker and co-exhibitor with Alan Peters 1978 - 2002.                                                   Andrew Lawton -  designer-maker who worked with Alan Peters and on his last commission.                             ​Freya Whamond (guest judge for 2022) - furniture designer maker and teacher and one of the winners of the 2017 award.
If you are interested in applying for this award please familiarise yourself with the work of the late Alan Peters. This 64 page video integrated ebook is offered free of charge to view instantly online. 
Woodland Heritage has become a patron with plans for involvement in the exhibitions programme.